Bentley’s Oyster Bar

Bentley’s Oyster Bar is a great place to eat oyster in London and it sells more than 1,000 oysters a day. It’s located on the edge of theatre land, a mere five minutes’ walk from Shaftsbury Avenue. Bentley’s is also the perfect spot to enjoy a pre-theatre bite to eat. Offering both a 2-course £25 and 3-course £29 set menu every week day between 5.30pm – 6.45pm. It’s also one of the best outdoor dining spaces in London.

The first time I went to Bentley’s, I got a table in the outdoor dining space and it was a quite difference dining experience. Although it’s very cold outside, the blanket and the heat light make me feel warm. I ordered some raw oysters and grilled.

These are raw oysters from different origins, I couldn’t taste the difference between them but all the oysters taste vey fresh. It seems that these oysters are picked from the sea just now.

I will strong recommend the Garlic Baked Oyster, it is the grilled oyster with garlic and butter. There is crispy topping on the oyster and it matches great with fresh and tender oyster.

I also ordered a dressed crab. It is a crab mince salad. The sweet crab mince  with creamy mayo sauce really satisfied me and I will taste again next time.

The second time I went to Bentley’s was on my birthday. This time I ordered a Royal sharing platter consists of oysters, langoustines, dressed crab and lobster. This platter was out of my expectation and all the seafood taste well.

My friend  ordered shellfish pasta and it’s also tasty.

Bentley’s Oyster Bar is the best choice if you want to eat fresh oyster and seafood. In addition, Bentley’s  is offering a complimentary glass of bubbles with their Fish & Chips every Monday at lunch. Go and have a try, you won’t disappointed.

Price: £££

Overall: 5 ♥/5

Visit Bentley’s Website

11-15 Swallow Street, London W1B 4DG

T: +44 (0)20 7734 4756
F: +44 (0)20 7758 4140


Leave a comment